Bean About Town (the blog)

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Welcome to BEAN ABOUT TOWN (the blog)! August 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — DJBean @ 6:49 pm

Hello, my friends! My faithful, loving, and generous (in the way of diamonds) Bean About Town listeners! The greatest pals, buddies, and people that may not even give a crap in the world!!!
Yes, ladies and gents, this is Bean About Town (the blog).
For those of you who have no clue what I’m talking about, lemme give you the rundown:
I am DJ Bean. I host a show on KSURadio.com called Bean About Town (which, BTW, currently airs on Wednesdays from 4-6pm). Bean About Town is the premiere show for your entertainment news, celebrity gossip, obnoxious imitations, and whatevuh-thu-heck I feel like whining about. You should tune in. Srsly. It rules. DO IT.
The best thing, in my opinion, about Bean About Town is that it’s about YOU, the listeners (or readers as the case may be, but I’ll get there). YOU help me pick the music. YOU help me pick the discussion topics. YOU weigh in on every little thing and I absolutely involve you. What my audience wants comes first to me. Bean About Town is the show you get to design yourself. The more input you give me, the more I can tailor to your evewy widdle whim. You can reach me at Bean -at symbol- KSURADIO.COM to provide any of this aforementioned input, jussoyano.
So here’s the deal. I’m sitting in my Careers in Writing class right now being prompted to begin a blog. As I searched myriad topics I would LOVE to shred to bits, a sad sad thought crossed my mind. I am a senior this year. Bean About Town as a radio show has it’s days numbered. *sniffsniff* *HHEEEEAAAAVEEE* *whimper*
SO- I figure I’ll use this opportunity to begin Bean About Town (the blog). This blog will augment the show on ksuradio.com, but will also give me the opportunity to say all the stuff I can’t say on the air.
DISCLAIMER: The opinions expressed in this blog are mine and mine only. DJ Bean. Me. I’m the only one responsible for this load of crap. Not KSU. Not KSURadio. ME. That’s it. If you try to sue the university, I will laugh mercilessly at you in a most evil tone.
So, I hope you enjoy this! Make sure you comment, send me emails, and tune into BEAN ABOUT TOWN on KSURADIO.COM on WEDNESDAYS from 4-6!
LOVE YOU ALL!

 

7 Responses to “Welcome to BEAN ABOUT TOWN (the blog)!”

  1. Jeep Says:

    GO BEAN!!!! 🙂

  2. Mrs. Hemmings Says:

    Okay, kid, wish I could offer diamonds and rubies, but your show is always a gem!

    (I love bad puns!)

    Jan

    Keep it up!

  3. Courtney Says:

    DJ BEAN ROCKS MY SOCKS OFF! EVERYONE TUNE IN OR FACE MY WRATH!


Leave a Reply

